PPP, PML-N stalwarts join PTI

07:02 PM | 3 Oct, 2015
PPP, PML-N stalwarts join PTI
LAHORE (Online) - Former MPA Chaudhary Mohammad Shabbir along with other 25 leaders from PPP and PML-N have announced joining the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), says a press release.

The Shia’s Qaumi Karkaz Khawajgaan has also announced support for the PTI for the by-election. Those who joined PTI included PPP’s former MPA Chaudhary Shabbir, PML-N’s Lahore leaders Rana Ijaz,Sheikh Muhammad Ismail Khan, Khalid Raza Khan, Hamid Raza Gillani, Khalid Shaheen, Qazi Pervaiz, Qazi Nasir, Naeem Shad advocate, Arif Chaudhary, Babar Chaudhary, Sheikh Azhar, Shafqat Ahmad Butt, Waqar Shah, Nasir Chinioti, PPP’s Dr Moeen, Muhammad Rasheed, Azmat Sultan, Nabeel Abbasi, Shahid Gul, Aftab Gul, Sultan Mujahid Minhas, Hamza Gul, Ahmad and Saadat Ali.

They announced joining the party during a meeting with PTI Punjab organiser Chaudhary Mohammad Sarwar, Opposition Leader in Punjab Assembly Mian Mahmoodur Rasheed and MPA Mian Aslam Iqbal on Saturday.

They expressed their confidence on PTI chief Imran Khan at the ceremony.

Speaking on the occasion, Chaudhary Sarwar said the party chief, Imran Khan, would address a mammoth gathering in Lahore on Sunday and PTI would prove that Lahore was now its forte and rulers would not be able to win the by-election and face humiliating defeat.


He added: "PML-N and PPP are becoming history and the future belongs to the PTI.

“All segments of the society are supporting PTI for the Oct 11, by-election and the rulers are now seeing their defeat clearly. This is why they are trying to harass and pressurise people.”

He added that the PTI Tigers would remain alert at polling stations and that those elements trying to rig the elections would be exposed.