PM Imran decides to expand federal cabinet

05:50 PM | 8 Sep, 2018
PM Imran decides to expand federal cabinet
ISLAMABAD - Prime Minister Imran Khan has decided to induct four more ministers to his federal cabinet, said spokesperson of PM house on Saturday.

Umer Ayub will be given the charge of Energy ministry, Ali Zaidi will see maritime affairs, Muhammad Mian Soomro will be minister for privatization while the portfolio of Murad Saeed would be announced later.

Earlier, Baluchistan government added two more members to its cabinet.

Balochistan cabinet gets two more ministers 02:16 PM | 8 Sep, 2018

QUETTA - Balochistan Cabinet inducted two more ministers to look after the provincial matters on Saturday. Sardar Abdul ...

The cabinet of PM Khan include


Law and Justice: Dr. Muhammad Farogh Naseem

States and Frontier Regions: Chaudhary Tariq Bashir Cheema

Religious Affairs and Interfaith Harmony: Noorul Haq Qadri

Human Rights: Dr Shireen Mazari

Petroleum Division: Ghulam Sarwar Khan

Defence Production: Zubaida Jalal

Information and Broadcasting Division: Fawad Chaudhry

National Health Services, Regulations and Coordination: Aamir Mehmood Kiyani

Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Shah Mahmood Qureshi

Ministry of Defence: Pervez Khattak

Finance, Revenue and Economic Affairs: Asad Umer

Ministry of Railways: Sheikh Rashid Ahmed

Inter-provincial Coordination: Fehmida Mirza

Information Technology and Telecommunication: Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui

Federal Education and Professional Training; National History and Literary Heritage Division: Shafqat Mahmood

Water Resources Ministry: Makhdoom Khusro Bakhtiar


Establishment Division: Mohammad Shehzad Arbab

Commerce, Textile, Industry & Production and Investment: Abdul Razak Dawood

Institutional Reforms and Austerity: Ishrat Hussain

Climate Change: Amin Aslam

According to the 18th Constitution Amend­ment, the size of the federal cabinet should be not more than 11 percent of the total strength of the National Assembly and Senate.