PTI issues tickets for by-elections; Humayun Akhtar to contest from NA-131

11:55 AM | 14 Sep, 2018
PTI issues tickets for by-elections; Humayun Akhtar to contest from NA-131

LAHORE - Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has slected its candidate to field in the coming by-elections, scheduled for October 14, local media reported.

By-elections are set to take place on 11 National Assembly (NA) and 19 provincial assembly seats lying vacant.

ECP unveils schedule for by-elections across ... 02:34 PM | 17 Aug, 2018

ISLAMABAD - The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) announced on Friday that the by-elections on national and ...

As per details, the PTI has picked Humayun Akhtar Khan for NA-131, Lahore, a seat vacated by Prime Minister Imran Khan. The PTI chief had defeated Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Khawaja Saad Rafique in July 25 polls.

For NA-243, Karachi, the name of Mohammad Alamgir has been finalised, while Aftab Siddiqui has been issued ticket to contest polls from NA-247, Karachi.

The PTI is going to field Malik Khurram in NA-56, Ali Awan in NA-53 and Manzoor Hayat has been issued ticket for NA-63.

The party also issued tickets for provincial assemblies' seats for the by-elections. It has selected Mohammad Irfan for PK-78, Agha Ikram Gandapur for PK-99, Sajid Ali PK-3, Fazal Moula PK- 7 and Faisal Ameen for PK-97.

For PS-87, Sardar Qadar Baksh has been issued ticket, while in Punjab Shahnawaz Raja will contest polls from PP-27.

The PTI has selected Zahra Batool for PP-272, while Awais Derwaishak is goint to take part in by-elections from PP-296 on PTI ticket.