Pakistan Cup 2016 Match 4: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Punjab - Watch Live Score and Live Streaming: KPK won by 2 runs

11:23 AM | 22 Apr, 2016
Pakistan Cup 2016 Match 4: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Punjab - Watch Live Score and Live Streaming: KPK won by 2 runs
FAISALABAD (Staff Report) – Khyber Pakhtunkhwa pulled out a nail-biting thriller against Punjab by two runs in the fourth match of Pakistan Cup 2016 at Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad.

Related - Pakistan Cup 2016 Final Match: Punjab vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa – Watch Live Score and Live Streaming

After winning the toss, KPK skipper Younis Khan opted to bat first, and his openers did not let him down once again, providing 88-run opening stand.

Rameez Azeez (35) and  Zohaib Khan (51*) helped KPK in final phase of the innings to take the team total to 262/6 in fifty overs.

Punjab was in immense pressure, but Akber Rehman was still on strike. He stole 6 runs off the first four balls, requiring 3 more out of last two.

Trying to play a lofted shot, he got caught on long on, the match dramatically turned into KPK’s favor once again.

Click Here For Live Streaming

Live Scorecard:

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Squad:

Ahmed Shahzad, Fakhar Zaman, Younis Khan (capt), Rameez Aziz, Naveed Yasin, Musadiq Ahmed, Bismillah Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Rahat Ali, Azarullah, Sadaif Mehdi, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Asghar, Zohaib Khan, Hayatullah.

Punjab Squad:

Salman Butt, Shan Masood, Asad Shafiq, Asif Ali, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Mohammad Rizwan, Saad Nasim, Amir Yameen, Shoaib Malik (capt), Ehsan Adil, Amad Butt, Adnan Ghaus, Zulfiqar Babar, Saif Badar

Points Table:

4Khyber Pakhtunkhwa101000

Pakistan Cup 2016:

The one-day championship is expected to boost domestic cricket, where five teams -each team representing one province  and Islamabad- are playing one day games in Faisalabad.

The PCB officials said that Sarfraz Ahmed, Shoaib Malik, Younis Khan, Azhar Ali and Misbah-ul-Haq is leading Sindh, Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan and Islamabad respectively.


Meanwhile Touseef Ahmed, Ejaz Ahmed, Muhtashim Rasheed, Kabeer Khan and Mansoor Rana are performing as coaches to the teams of Sindh, Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Punjab and Islamabad respectively.

Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad

Each captain has selected a squad of 15 players from a pool of 150 players through a draft draw held in Lahore on April 12 (Tuesday). Participating cricketers and coaches will receive 200% match fees for the tournament.

The final match of the one-day tournament will be played on May 1.


Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced tickets ranging from Rs100 to Rs200 for those who want to see live matches at Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad.

Full Schedule, Match Time* and Venue:


(click here to enlarge the picture)

*All matches will start at 3:00pm Pakistan Standard Time.