Pakistan Cup 2016 Match 8: Sindh vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa - Watch Live Score and Live Streaming: KP won by 7 runs

09:45 AM | 27 Apr, 2016
Pakistan Cup 2016 Match 8: Sindh vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa - Watch Live Score and Live Streaming: KP won by 7 runs
FAISALABAD (Staff Report) – Khyber Pakhtunkhwa defeated Sindh by seven runs in the eighth match and also qualified for the final of the event of Pakistan Cup 2016 at Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on Wednesday.

Related - Pakistan Cup 2016 Final Match: Punjab vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa – Watch Live Score and Live Streaming

Kyber Pakhtunkhwa won the toss and set 320 run target for Sindh team. KPK captain Ahmed Shehzad opted to bat first and added 176 runs for the first wicket partnership with Fakhar Zaman.

Zaman was first to depart for his 68 on the total of 176, but Shehzad went on to complete his magnificent hundred. He scored 143 off 135 balls.

As a response, Khalif Latif played a massive innings of 168 not out off 129 balls, smashing 11 fours and 9 sixes. Fawad Alam was the other top scorer for Sindh as he scored 74 runs.

However, despite scoring such big individual totals, Sindh was left 7 runs short of the huge total set by KP.

Zia picked 3 wickets for KP while Sameen Gul took 2 wickets.

The match started at 3:00pm Pakistan Standard Time.

Click Here For Live Streaming

Live Scorecard:

Sindh Squad:

Khurram Manzoor, Sami Aslam, Mohammad Waqas, Shoaib Maqsood, Khalid Latif, Fawad Alam, Saad Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain), Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Amir, Sohail Khan, Ruman Raeez, Hassan Khan.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Squad:

Ahmed Shahzad (Acting Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Younis Khan, Rameez Aziz, Naveed Yasin, Musadiq Ahmed, Bismillah Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Rahat Ali, Azarullah, Sadaif Mehdi, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Asghar, Zohaib Khan, Hayatullah.

Points Table:

4Khyber Pakhtunkhwa321004

Pakistan Cup 2016:

The one-day championship is expected to boost domestic cricket, where five teams -each team representing one province  and Islamabad- are playing one day games in Faisalabad.

The PCB officials said that Sarfraz Ahmed, Shoaib Malik, Younis Khan, Azhar Ali and Misbah-ul-Haq is leading Sindh, Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan and Islamabad respectively.


Meanwhile Touseef Ahmed, Ejaz Ahmed, Muhtashim Rasheed, Kabeer Khan and Mansoor Rana are performing as coaches to the teams of Sindh, Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Punjab and Islamabad respectively.

Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad

Each captain has selected a squad of 15 players from a pool of 150 players through a draft draw held in Lahore on April 12 (Tuesday). Participating cricketers and coaches will receive 200% match fees for the tournament.

The final match of the one-day tournament will be played on May 1.


Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced tickets ranging from Rs100 to Rs200 for those who want to see live matches at Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad.

Full Schedule, Match Time* and Venue:


(click here to enlarge the picture)

*All matches will start at 3:00pm Pakistan Standard Time.