Imran Khan to contest 2018 polls from NA-61 Rawalpindi

09:46 AM | 2 Jun, 2018
Imran Khan to contest 2018 polls from NA-61 Rawalpindi
LAHORE - Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) Imran Khan will contest the elections NA-61 from Rawalpindi, sources in the party said on Saturday.

"PTI also finalised the list of candidates for seven National Assembly and 11 provincial assembly seats from Rawalpindi division", the sources added.

According to the NA list, Murtaza Satti to contest election from NA-57-Marree, Chaudhry Azeem from NA-58-Gujar Khan, Sarwar Khan from NA-59, Sheikh Rashid Ahmed from NA-60, Imran Khan from NA-61, Sheikh Rashid Ahmed from NA-62 and Sarwar Khan from NA-63-Texila.

Similarly, the PTI has also finalised the list of provincial assembly candidates from Rawalpindi. Chaudhry Afzal will contest election from PP-10, Arif Abbasi from PP-11, former Tehsil Nazim Hamid Nawaz Raja from PP-12, Haji Amjad from PP-13, Asif Mahmood from PP-14, Dr Shahzad Waseem from PP-15, Ijaz Khan Jazi from PP-16 and Rashid Hafiz from PP-18. Meanwhile, Sajid Qureshi and Chaudhry Asghar have been shortlisted for provincial assembly constituency PP-17 and the final candidate will be announced after the PTI meeting which will be chaired by Imran Khan.