Islamabad beat Peshawar by 26 runs in PSL's 21st match

08:36 PM | 9 Mar, 2018
Islamabad beat Peshawar by 26 runs in PSL's 21st match
DUBAI - Islamabad United defeated defending champions Peshawar Zalmi by 26-run in the 21st fixture of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) in Dubai on Friday.




Second Innings

An excellent breakthrough for United as Akmal, Smith, and Fletcher went back to the pavilions.

First Innings

JP Duminy and Luke Ronchi opened the batting for United, whereas Hasan Ali and Umaid Asif shared the new ball for the defending champions.

The fixture, which started at 9:00pm, is being broadcast live on PTV Sports, Ten Sports, and Geo Sports in Pakistan and UAE.

Cricket fans can also view the match online on the PSL-T20 Official website. For the live score, updates, and analysis, you can follow

Alternatively, you can also download Goonj application for Live Streaming.

Peshawar, currently languishing at fifth position on the points table, need to win to boost their rankings. Out of their six matches so far, they have won three and lost three.

Islamabad sit at the third spot, with four wins and two losses to their name.


Peshawar: Darren Sammy (c), Tamim Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Andre Fletcher, Riki Wessels, Hammad Azam, Haris Sohail, Dwayne Bravo, Khushdil Shah, Umaid Asif, Saad Nasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Shabbir Rahman, Liam Dawson, Sameen Gul, Hasan Ali, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Asghar, Wahab Riaz

Islamabad: Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Alex Hales, Sam Billings, Mohammad Hasan, Chadwick Walton, Rohail Nazir, Luke Ronchi, Amad Butt, JP Duminy, Hussain Talat, Samit Patel, Andre Russell, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Samuel Badree, Steven Finn, Mohammad Sami, Rumman Raees, Zafar Gohar