Prominent political leaders to contest elections from NA-247

05:24 PM | 9 Jun, 2018
Prominent political leaders to contest elections from NA-247
KARACHI - Prominent politicians have obtained nomination papers from NA-247 Karachi constituency to participate in upcoming general elections scheduled on July 25.

According to media reports,  candidates contesting from NA-247 include Pervez Musharraf of All Pakistan Muslim League, Muttahida Qaumi Movement’s (MQM) Farooq Sattar, Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP) head Mustafa Kamal and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Arif Alvi.

On the other hand, PTI chief, Imran Khan would contest the elections from five constituencies numbered: NA-35 Bannu, NA-53 Islamabad II, NA-95 Mianwali I, NA-131 Lahore IX and NA-243 Karachi.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader and former federal minister for Railways, Khawaja Saad Rafique has decided to contest elections against Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Imran Khan from NA-131 Lahore.

PTI unveils final list of electoral candidates ... 07:58 PM | 8 Jun, 2018

ISLAMABAD - Pakistan Tehrike -e-Insaf unveiled on Friday, the list of its candidates contesting the forthcoming general ...

Bilawal Bhutto Zardari on Thursday submitted his nomination form for contesting the upcoming general elections from his party’s traditionally dominant National Assembly constituency in Lyari — NA-246.

Ghulam Sarwar Khan of PTI would confront the disgruntled leader of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz, Chaudhry Nisar through NA- 63 Rawalpindi.