Pakistan Cup 2016 Match 7: Punjab vs Islamabad - Watch Live Score and Live Streaming: Punjab beat Islamabad by 30 runs

09:56 AM | 25 Apr, 2016
Pakistan Cup 2016 Match 7: Punjab vs Islamabad - Watch Live Score and Live Streaming: Punjab beat Islamabad by 30 runs
FAISALABAD (Staff Report) – Punjab beat Islamabad by 30 runs in Pakistan Cup in its Pakistan Cup fixture played at Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on Monday.

Related - Pakistan Cup 2016 Final Match: Punjab vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa – Watch Live Score and Live Streaming

According to details, Punjab won the toss and opted to bat first. The side managed to score 213 runs in 43.3 overs.

In the second inning, Nasir jamshed and Sherjeel Khan provided a 45-run aggressive start to Islamabad, but Imad Butt and Shoaib Malik’s bowling toppled the rival batting order.

In the chase for 214-run target, Misbah-11 could only score 183 runs.

Imad Butt took four wickets, while Shoaib Malik and Ehsan Adil dismissed two batsmen each.

Click Here For Live Streaming

Live Scorecard:

Punjab Squad:

Salman Butt, Shan Masood, Asad Shafiq, Asif Ali, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Mohammad Rizwan, Saad Nasim, Amir Yameen, Shoaib Malik (Capt.), Ehsan Adil, Amad Butt, Adnan Ghaus, Zulfiqar Babar, Saif Badar.

Islamabad Squad:

Sharjeel Khan, Nasir Jamshed, Iftikhar Ahmed, Misbah-ul-Haq (Capt.), Asif Zakir, Hammad Azam, Sarmad Bhatti, Arsal Sheikh, Imran Khalid, Zafar Gohar, Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Irfan, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Abbas.

Points Table:

4Khyber Pakhtunkhwa321004

Pakistan Cup 2016:

The one-day championship is expected to boost domestic cricket, where five teams -each team representing one province  and Islamabad- are playing one day games in Faisalabad.

The PCB officials said that Sarfraz Ahmed, Shoaib Malik, Younis Khan, Azhar Ali and Misbah-ul-Haq is leading Sindh, Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan and Islamabad respectively.


Meanwhile Touseef Ahmed, Ejaz Ahmed, Muhtashim Rasheed, Kabeer Khan and Mansoor Rana are performing as coaches to the teams of Sindh, Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Punjab and Islamabad respectively.

Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad

Each captain has selected a squad of 15 players from a pool of 150 players through a draft draw held in Lahore on April 12 (Tuesday). Participating cricketers and coaches will receive 200% match fees for the tournament.

The final match of the one-day tournament will be played on May 1.


Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced tickets ranging from Rs100 to Rs200 for those who want to see live matches at Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad.

Full Schedule, Match Time* and Venue:

Schedule(click here to enlarge the picture)

*All matches will start at 3:00pm Pakistan Standard Time.