Pakistan announce team for T20 against England

08:40 PM | 1 Sep, 2016
Pakistan announce team for T20 against England
LAHORE (Staff Report) -  Pakistan Chief Selector Inzamamul Haq, in consultation with the National Selection Committee and team management, has finalised the 13-member team for the one-off T20I against England.

The committee ignored former T20 captain Shahid Afridi along with middle-order batsman Umar Akmal and opener Ahmed Shehzad.

The match will be played on September 7 in Manchester. This would be the first time Sarfraz Ahmed would lead the national T20 side.

The selected players are:

Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Khalid Latif, Sharjeel Khan, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, Mohammad Nawaz, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Tanveer and Ammad Butt.