Two more cities added to 'Naya Pakistan Housing Programme'

01:29 PM | 21 Oct, 2018
Two more cities added to 'Naya Pakistan Housing Programme'
LAHORE - The government has decided to add two more cities from South Punjab namely Dera Ghazi Khan and Muzaffargarh in its recently launched ‘Naya Pakistan Housing Programme’, reports Geo News here on Sunday.

Last Month, Prime Minister Imran Khan launched the ‘Naya Pakistan Housing Programme’ under which five million houses will be given to the low-income class in the next five years.

The initial phase of the project was announced for seven cities that included Islamabad, Sukkur, Gilgit, Muzaffarabad, Quetta, Swat and Faisalabad.

The project was then extended to Lahore, Multan, Rahim Yar Khan, Layyah, Bahawalpur, Vehari, Kasur, Sialkot, Jhelum and Gujranwala, and most recently to Dera Ghazi Khan and Muzaffargarh.

Registration forms for the initial phase of the scheme are available on the NADRA website and can be submitted from October 12 to December 21 along with Rs250 registration fee at selected district offices.