PTI shortlists names for KP CM post

04:28 PM | 29 Jul, 2018
PTI shortlists names for KP CM post

PESHAWAR - Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) shortlisted on Sunday names for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) chief minister post.

Atif Khan, Mohammad Ishtiaq Urmar and Shaukat Yousafzai have been nominated from the party, however, final decision will be taken after discussion during a meeting at Bani Gala.

PTI has a majority with 66 seats in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly with a total of 97 seats, while MMA, ANP, PML-N, and PPP won on 10, 06, 05, and 04 seats respectively.

On the other hand,  PTI leaders Aleem Khan, Yasmin Rashid, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Mian Mehmood ur Rashid, Mian Aslam Iqbal and Fawad Chaudhry appeared to be strong candidates for chief minister of Punjab position.

Earlier, PTI leader Naeem-ul-Haque said that all political parties should respond positively to the offer of party chairman Imran Khan to work together for betterment and prosperity of Pakistan.