LAHORE – Pakistan announced a 15-man squad for the five -match one-day series against Australia due to start from January 13, 2017 on Friday.

Leg spinner Yasir Shah has been dropped while Muhammad Irfan succeeded in getting a place in the final squad.

Azhar Ali will lead the squad.

Squad: Azhar Ali (captain), Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Nawaz, Imad Wasim, Rahat Ali, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Muhammad Irfan.

Australia beat Pakistan an innings and 18 runs in their second Test in Melbourne, taking an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series.

The first match ODI will be played on January 13 at Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane, second on January 15 at Melbourne Cricket Ground, third on January 19 at Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth, fourth on January 22 at Sydney Cricket Ground and the fifth ODI will be played on January 26 at Adelaide Oval.