PML-N's Masood Khan elected AJK President

09:04 PM | 16 Aug, 2016
PML-N's Masood Khan elected AJK President
MUZAFFARABAD (Web Desk) - PML-N’s candidate and ex-diplomat Masood Khan on Tuesday won Azad Jammu and Kashmir’s presidential election.

Masood secured 42 votes defeating PPP’s Chaudhry Latif Akbar who managed only six votes.

The newly-elected members of AJK Legislative Assembly voted for a president while PTI and Muslim Conference boycotted the election.

A tough competition was expected between Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Muhammad Masood Khan and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) candidate Chaudhry Latif Akbar.