Govt plans to put eight MQM leaders on ECL

04:55 PM | 19 Mar, 2015
Govt plans to put eight MQM leaders on ECL
ISLAMABAD (Web Desk) – Interior ministry has decided to put the names of eight Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM’s) leaders in Exit Control List (ECL) after the revelations made by Saulat Mirza, media reported on Thursday.

Reports said, the decision came after death row convict Saulat Mirza leveled grave allegations against MQM chief Altaf Hussain and other party leaders including Babar Ghauri and Governor Sindh Dr Ishrat ul Ebad.

The expected names to be included in ECL are of Babar Ghauri, Haider Abbas Rizvi, Wasi Jaleel, Khalid Maqbool, Waseem Akhtar, Amir Khan and Saif Abbas.

Moreover, the federal government will soon issue guidelines to Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) in this regard.