RIYADH (Staff Report) – Saudi Arabia has announced a 34-country Islamic military alliance to combat all such organisations which aim at terrorising the innocent, spreading killing and corruption in the world.

According to statement of Saudi Press Agency, the alliance has been established in the light of United Nations’ charter, the charter of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation and other international conventions that stressed at the eradication of terrorism.

A special anti-terrorism combat centre will also be established in Riyadh in this regard, the statement added.

The countries participating in the alliance along with the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia are: Jordan, United Arab Emirates, Pakistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Benin, Turkey, Chad, Togo, Tunisia, Djibouti, Senegal, Sudan, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Gabon, Guinea, Palestine, Comoros, Qatar, Cote d’Ivoire, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Maldives, Mali, Malaysia, Egypt, Morocco, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Yemen.

Interestingly Iran has not been including in countries mentioned in the statement, which further added “more than ten other Islamic countries have expressed their support for this alliance and will take the necessary measures in this regard, including Indonesia.”