PTI leads Senate polls results in KPK

10:04 AM | 6 Mar, 2015
PTI leads Senate polls results in KPK
ISLAMABAD (Web Desk) - After the polling concluded in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, the first result of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf's minority seat candidate Brigadier (retd) John Kenneth Williams has been declared successful. John bagged 70 votes, according to the unofficial results, local media reported Friday.

As per media reports, Samina Abid, of the PTI tapped on women seats from the KPK, also was declared successful. Samina notched the victory with the help of 66 votes.

According to the third unofficial result, Sitara Ayaz of Awami National Party (ANP) was elected as senator.

The fourth result announced the victory of the PTI’s Nauman Wazir on technocrat seat.

The PML-N's Muhammad Javed Abbasi was declared successful on one of two technocrat seats, according to the unofficial results.

On general seats, the PTI’s Shibli Faraz, Liaquat Khan Tarakai and Mohsin Aziz, JUI-F’s Maulana Attaur Rehman, PPP's Khanzada Khan, PML-N’s Lt. Gen Salahuddin Tirmzi and Jamaat Islami’s ameer Sirajul Haq were declared senators.