MIRPUR (Staff Report) – Asia Cup T-20 2016 cricket tournament begins in Bangladesh on Wednesday (today).

India set 167 runs target for Bangladesh in the first match being played at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

Bangladesh won the toss and decided fielding.

Five teams host Bangladesh, Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and UAE are taking part in the tournament.

Pakistan will play with India in Mirpur on Saturday.