PML-N lifts Mandi Bahauddin seat

12:51 PM | 9 Jun, 2015
PML-N lifts Mandi Bahauddin seat
MANDI BAHAUDDIN (Web Desk) - The ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) claimed another victory as winning in National Assembly constituency NA-108 with a thumping margin.

According to unofficial results, PML-N candidate Mumtaz Tarar bagged 77, 884 votes against PTI's Tariq Tarar who managed to secure 40, 570 votes.

PPP candidate Asif Bashir stood third with 29, 618 votes.

The seat was vacated by PTI's Ejaz Ahmed Chaudhry who was disqualified for fake degree.