PAKvSA – Pakistan thrash South Africa in 3rd T20I

08:00 AM | 14 Apr, 2021
PAKvSA – Pakistan thrash South Africa in 3rd T20I

JOHANNESBURG – With a record first wicket partnership by skipper Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan, Pakistan defeated South Africa by nine wickets in in the third international Twenty20 of four-match series at Centurion. 

The skipper scored impressive 122 runs, becoming fastest Pakistani player to score hundred off 49 balls. Wicket-keeper Rizwan thrashed unbeaten 73 runs while Fakhar Zaman made eight runs. 

South Africa had set a 204-run target for Pakistan to chase.

Earlier today, Pakistan won the toss and opted to field first.

In the second T20I on Monday, South Africa had defeated Pakistan by six wickets at Johannesburg to level the four-match series.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Arshad Iqbal, Asif Ali, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Usman Qadir, Zahid Mahmood

South Africa: Heinrich Klaasen (captain, wicketkeeper), Daryn Dupavillon, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Wihan Lubbe, Sisanda Magala, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Migael Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Pite van Biljon, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams

PSL 6 to resume on June 1, announces PCB 06:11 PM | 11 Apr, 2021

LAHORE – The remaining matches of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 6 will be held from June 1, said the ...