Pakistan, Zimbabwe first T20 game to begin at 4 pm

10:36 AM | 27 Sep, 2015
Pakistan, Zimbabwe first T20 game to begin at 4 pm
HARARE (Web Desk) – Pakistani cricket team is all set to face Zimbabwe in first T20 game at Harare Sports Club.

The match will begin at 1:00 pm local (4:00 pm PST), while Shahid Afridi would lead the Pakistani team.

According to media reports Vice Captain Sarfraz Ahmed will not be able to participate in T20 series due to participation Haj while all-rounder Anwar Ali is also facing an injury.

Pakistan is scheduled to play two T20 and three ODI matches against Zimbabwe in the 12 day tour. All the matches will be played at the Harare Sports Club.

Earlier Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced two separate squads for T20 and ODI series.

One-Day squad:

Azhar Ali, Ahmed Shahzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Asad Shafiq Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Shoaib Malik, Baber Azam, Immad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali, Wahab Raiz, Mohammad Irfan

T20 squad:

Ahmed Shahzad, Mukhtar Ahmed, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik, Amir Yamin, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Rizwan, Sohail Tanvir, Imran Khan Jnr