LAHORE –  The total number of ministers in Punjab has gone up to 35 after the induction of 12 more ministers in the cabinet.

The oathtaking ceremony for twelve new ministers inducted to the Punjab Cabinet took place in Lahore on Wednesday.

The oath was administered by Governor Punjab Chaudhry Sarwar.

The newly inducted ministers include Pir Syed Saeedul Hassan Shah, Meher Muhammad Aslam Bharwana, Syed Hussain Jahania Gardezi, and Muhammad Ajmal.

Muhammad Akhlaq, Ashifa Riaz, Shoukat Ali Laleka, Zawar Hussain Warraich, and Ijaz Masih were also among the ministers who took oath today.

PTI announces 23 members cabinet for Punjab

Among the provincial ministers who took oath today are Muhammad Akhtar, Muhammad Khalid Mehmood, and Jahanzeb Kachhi.

Earlier, a 23-member Punjab cabinet was sworn-in on August 27.