ISLAMABAD (Online) – The government and the bureaucracy have agreed to establish seven groups for Central Superior Service (CSS).

Sources in the planning ministry said that a decision has been taken after the government failed to set up a national executive service, proposed by the commission.

The groups will include general group, economic and finance group, transportation group, information group, IT and communication group, law group and infrastructure group.

The sources said that a summary would be sent to the Prime Minister of Pakistan within few days for approval.