PSL captains unveil 2018 trophy in Dubai

05:27 PM | 20 Feb, 2018
PSL captains unveil 2018 trophy in Dubai
DUBAI - The trophy for the third season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) was jointly unveiled by the captains of each of the PSL franchises at a ceremony held at Dubai cricket stadium on Tuesday.

The trophy was brought to the venue in a limousine, from where the captains of the PSL teams took it to the main ceremony.

The unveiling ceremony was accompanied by a press conference that PSL chief Najam Sethi along with Darren Sammy, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, Brendon McCullum, Misbah-ul-Haq and Sarfraz Ahmed, will address later today.

The third season of the PSL will kick off in Dubai on February 22 with a star-studded ceremony headed by the legendary Sufi singer Abida Parveen and American pop star Jason Derulo.

Pakistan announces match schedule for PSL 2018 04:58 PM | 7 Dec, 2017

LAHORE - Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Thursday announced the schedule of Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 3 here ...

Pakistani heartthrobs Ali Zafar and Shahzad Roy will also be entertaining fans at the event.

The tournament opener starring defending champions Peshawar Zalmi and new entrants Multan Sultans will begin at 10pm in Dubai.

A total of 34 matches will be played across different venues in Dubai, Sharjah, and Lahore. The final is to be held in Karachi on March 25, according to the PSL schedule.

During the season, all teams will play against each other twice before the top four teams qualify for the play-off stage.