ISLAMABAD (Staff Report) –Today is the last day for the members of the parliament and provincial assemblies to submit yearly statements of assets and liabilities before the Election Commission.

According to the Election Commission of Pakistan, three hundred and fifty-nine members of the parliament have so far submitted their asset details with the Election Commission.

Prominent amongst those who have submitted the statements include Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, Finance Minister Ishaq Dar, Information Minister Pervaiz Rashid, Chairman Senate Raza Rabbani, Shah Mehmoud Qureshi and Chief Minister Balochistan Dr Abdul Malik.

The election commission shall notify by 15th of next month the names of members who fail to file the required statements.