DADU (Staff Report) – Polling process is underway for by-election of PS-76 sub division Khairpur Nathan Shah of district district Dadu.

The polling started at 8:00am and will continue till 5:00pm without any formal break.

The constituency has over 150,000 registered voters, for which the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has established 134 polling stations. Elaborate security arrangements have also been made for holding free and fair polling.

As many as fifteen candidates of almost all national and regional political parties are in the run for the by-election. However the PPP candidate Parveen Aziz Junejo is major contestant as Sindh Democratic Alliance led by Liaqat Ali Jatoi has announced to boycott the by-polls.

The ECP is holding bye-election in PS-76 after the judgement of the Supreme Court declared election of PPP’s Parveen Aziz Junejo as null and void in a case filed by Liaqat Ali Jatoi.