DHAKA (Web Desk) – India defeated Bangladesh by 45 runs in the first match of Asia Cup T-20 2016 on Wednesday (today).

Bangladesh won the toss and decided fielding.

India set 167 runs target for Bangladesh in the first match played at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

Five teams host Bangladesh, Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and UAE are taking part in the tournament.

Pakistan will play with India in Mirpur on Saturday.

Each team will play three matches and the top side will get entry into the main draw.

Asia Cup Schedule:

Feb 24: India vs Bangladesh

Feb 25: Sri Lanka vs TBD

Feb 26: Bangladesh vs TBD

Feb 27: India vs Pakistan

Feb 28: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

Feb 29: Pakistan vs TBD

Mar 1: India vs Sri Lanka