NEW DELHI (Staff Report) – Rising Pune Supergiants defeated Delhi Daredevils by 7 wickets in the 33rd match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, New Delhi on Thursday. 

Rising Pune Supergiants first restricted Daredevils to 162 by slowing them down in the middle overs and taking regular wickets.

The top order, led by Rahane’s unbeaten and unflustered 63, made sure the chase, which got slightly tense towards the end, was sealed with five balls to spare.

Click Here For Live Streaming

Daily Pakistan Global Live Scorecard:

Delhi Daredevils Squad:

Zaheer Khan (Captain), Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Carlos Brathwaite, Quinton de Kock, Akhil Herwadkar, Shreyas Iyer, Chama Milind, Mohammed Shami, Shahbaz Nadeem, Pawan Negi, Sanju Samson, Jayant Yadav, Mayank Agarwal, Sam Billings, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jean-Paul Duminy,Imran Tahir, Mahipal Lomror, Chris Morris, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Pratyush Singh, Pawan Suyal, Amit Mishra.

Rising Pune Supergiants Squad:

MS Dhoni (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Steven Smith, Faf du Plessis, Kevin Pietersen, Ishant Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Mitchell Marsh, RP Singh, Ishan Kishan, Ankit Sharma, Ishwar Pandey, M Ashwin, Peter Handscomb, Thisara Parera, Baba Aparajith, Ashok Dinda, Jaskaran Singh, Adam Zampa, Scott Boland, Deepak Chahar, Ankush Bains.

IPL 2016: 

The world’s largest T20 league spread across 51 days, where as many as 60 games will be played. There will be 56 group level matches between eight participating teams. The first round will be followed by three playoffs. The final will be played on May 22 at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium.

All matches will be played at different cities Mumbai, Rajkot, Pune, Mohali Bangalore, Kolkata, Hyderabad and Raipur, each representing one participating team.

Points Table:

Team P W L T NR RR Pts
1 Rising Pune Supergiants 8 2 6 0 0 0.130 4
2 Kolkata Knight Riders 9 6 3 0 0 0.359 12
3 Gujarat Lions 9 6 3 0 0 -0.236 12
4 Royal Challengers Bangalore 7 2 5 0 0 -0.031 4
5 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 4 3 0 0 0.060 8
6 Kings XI Punjab 8 2 6 0 0 -0.753 4
7 Delhi Daredevils 7 5 2 0 0 0.547 10
8 Mumbai Indians 9 5 4 0 0 -0.009 10

Full Schedule, Venues List and Match Time*:

IPL- Schedule

*The match time is given according to Pakistan Standard Time.