LAHORE – The player selection ceremony for the National T-20 cup 2017 was held at a local hotel on Thursday.

The eight participating teams Karachi Whites, Lahore Whites, Lahore Blues, Islamabad, FATA, Rawalpindi, Peshawar, and Faisalabad selected their teams from a list of over 150 players from all over the country.

All participating teams were picked by their respective regional head, selector, captain and coach.

Haroon Rasheed, Director Cricket Operations, PCB while addressing the ceremony expressed his pleasure at the organization of the tournament and hoped that the event would provide a platform for youngsters to showcase their talent.

The eight-team tournament will commence from August 25. It will be divided into two phases, where the first round matches would be played in Multan till August 31. The second and final stage of the tournament would start on September 4 in Faisalabad and conclude on September 10.

A total number of 31 matches including the final will be played, where each team will play seven matches. The top four teams among the eight teams will compete in the semi-final on September 9, 2017, at Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad, whereas the final will take place at the same venue on September 10.-Online