PCB drops Younis against S. Lanka ODI series

03:26 PM | 3 Jul, 2015
PCB drops Younis against S. Lanka ODI series
LAHORE (APP) - Pakistan dropped veteran batsman Younis Khan as it announced a 16-member squad for One Day International (ODI) series against Sri Lanka, to be played from July 11th.

Fast bowlers Junaid Khan and Mohammad Sami are also dropped from the side.

The squad is, Azhar Ali (Captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Mukhtar Ahmed, Asad Shafiq, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah, Bilal Asif, Ammad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Ehsan Adil and Rahat Ali.

Fast bowler Wahab Riaz and Haris Sohail will not play the series due to injuries.

Pakistan will play five ODIs against Sri Lanka.


July 11: First ODI, Dambulla

July 15: Second ODI, Pallekele

July 19: Third ODI, Colombo

July 22: Fourth ODI, Colombo

July 26: Fifth ODI, Hambantota.