T10 League: Punjabi Legends beat Pakhtoons to reach final

11:00 PM | 17 Dec, 2017
T10 League: Punjabi Legends beat Pakhtoons to reach final
SHARJAH - Punjabi Legends have reached final T10 League at Sharjah, after defeating Pakhtoons in the first semi-final on Sunday.

Pakhtoons won the toss and elected to bat against Punjabi Legends at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

They set 130-run target for Punjabi Legends, which was beaten in the second last over by 9 wickets.

Cricket lovers can watch Live Streaming & Live Updates through Goonj: New Pocket TV application.

Match Timings

The final match will be played tonight and will be followed by a colourful closing ceremony.

In earlier matches, Pakhtoons beat Bengal Tigers by six wickets while Kerala Kings thrashed Team Sri Lanka by by eight wickets.

Maratha Arabians defeated Punjabi Legends by 14 runs in the third fixture of the day. Bengal Tigers defeated Team Sri Lanka in the 5th place Play-off by six wickets.


Pakhtoons: Shahid Afridi (captain), Mohammad Nabi, Dwayne Smith, Ahmad Shahzad, Liam Dawson, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Najibullah Zadran, Fakhar Zaman, Tamim Iqbal, Sohail Khan, Umar Gul, Amjad Javed and Saqlain Haider.

Punjabi Legends: Shoaib Malik (captain), Abdul Razzaq, Usama Mir, Carlos Brathwaite, Luke Ronchi, Misbah Ul Haq, Chris Jordan, Dawlat Zadran, Adil Rashid, Hasan Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Ravi Bopara, Umar Akmal, Ghulam Shabber and Shareef Asadullah.