T20 World Cup 2016 - Watch Sri Lanka vs. West Indies Live Streaming and Live Score: West Indies beat Sri Lanka by 7 ...

11:54 AM | 20 Mar, 2016
T20 World Cup 2016 - Watch Sri Lanka vs. West Indies Live Streaming and Live Score: West Indies beat Sri Lanka by 7 wickets
MUMBAI (Staff Report) - West Indies beat Sri Lanka by 7 wickets in the 21st match played today (Sunday) in Super 10 round of ICC World T20 2016 at Bengaluru's M.Chinnaswamy Stadium.

West Indies won the toss and opted to field first against Sri Lanka.

The West Indies, who won the World T20 title in 2012, are riding high after demolishing England by six wickets in their opening Group 1 match thanks to a scorching century from opener Chris Gayle.

Defending champions Sri Lanka also notched up a win against lowly Afghanistan in their first group outing.


Related: Click Here For Live Streaming

Daily Pakistan Global Live Scorecard: 

Sri Lanka Squad:

Lasith Malinga (c), Angelo Mathews, Dushmantha Chameera, Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Rangana Herath, Shehan Jayasuriya, Chamara Kapugedara, Nuwan Kulasekera, Thisara Perera, Sachithra Senanayake, Dasun Shanaka, Milinda Siriwardena, Jeffrey Vandersay

West Indies Squad:

Darren Sammy (c), Samuel Badree, Sulieman Benn, Carlos Brathwaite, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Ashley Nurse, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Jerome Taylor

The Super 10 round comprises of 18 games, where two groups of fives teams each are fighting each other to qualify for semifinals. Top two teams from both groups will make it to semifinals. The round will conclude on March 28.

New Delhi and Mumbai will host the semi-finals on 30 and 31 March, respectively, while Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the venue of the 3 April finals. The women’s semi-finals and final will be followed by the men’s knock-out matches. There is a reserve day for the finals.

Earlier Bangladesh and Afghanistan qualified for the Super 10 round, remaining top teams of two groups in the qualifying round.

Prize for WT20 Winners:

The men’s event will carry a total prize money of $5.6million, which is an 86 per cent increase from the 2014 tournament, while the total prize money for the women’s event is $400,000, which is a 122 per cent increase from the Bangladesh event.

World T20 Schedule and Venues:

T20 (2)