Pakistan announces ODI squad for Sri Lanka series

12:04 PM | 21 Sep, 2019
Pakistan announces ODI squad for Sri Lanka series
LAHORE - Pakistan has announced one-day international (OID) squad for the upcoming home series against Sri Lanka.

Pakistan head coach and chief selector Misbah-ul-Haq has announced that Sarfaraz Ahmed will lead a 16-member squad in the series against Sri Lanka.

According to details, the national OID squad included Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, Abdi Ali, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Usman Shinwari, Haris Sohail, Muhammad Hasnain, Ifthikar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Wahab Riaz and Mohammad Rizwan.

Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Ahmed Shahzad and Umar Akmal were not included in ODI squad, while fast bowler Hasan Ali was also dropped from the squad due to fitness issue.

Meanwhile, the tickets for Pakistan’s upcoming ODI and T20 series against Sri Lanka are now live on sale as both the teams are scheduled to play three ODI matches at Karachi’s National Stadium on September 27, 29 and October 2 while three T20s will be played at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium on October 5, 7 and 9.