Join our whatsapp channel for News Updates

Election 2018: PML-N issues ticket to son-in-law of Imran Khan's wife Bushra Maneka

10:05 AM | 25 Jun, 2018
Election 2018: PML-N issues ticket to son-in-law of Imran Khan's wife Bushra Maneka
LAHORE - Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has issued party tickets to close relatives of Bushra Maneka, the third wife of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan as the general elections set to be held on July 25, local media reported.

Earlier on Saturday, the PML-N issued a list of final list of candidates of Punjab but it did not bear the names of ticket holders from NA-145 and PP-191.

Reports say Ahmad Raza Maneka, the former brother-in-law of Bushra Maneka, and Mohammad Hayat Maneka, the son-in-law of Khan’s wife, have been issued tickets. Both have left the PTI to join the PML-N.

Ahmad Raza Maneka to contest polls from NA-145 from PML-N’s platform while Hayat Maneka has been issued ticket for PP-191 constituency.

The Shehbaz Sharif led party revealed candidates for national and provincial assembly seats in Punjab last week.

Shehbaz Sharif

PML-N President and former chief minister Punjab Shehbaz Sharif will contest the polls from NA-132, previously won by PML-N’s Sohail Shaukat Butt in 2013. Shehbaz will be up against PTI's Ch Mohammad Mansha Sandhu.

Hamza Shehbaz

Hamza Shehbaz, son of PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif, will contest the polls from NA-124 Lahore. He would be up against PTI's Muhammad Nouman Qaiser.

In 2013, Hamza had emerged victorious from the constituency, then known as NA-119.

Hamza would also contest on PP-146 seat.

Maryam Nawaz

Maryam Nawaz, daughter of Nawaz Sharif, will face off Dr. Yasmin Rashid of the PTI in NA-125. PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif and Begum Kulsoom Nawaz have won elections from the constituency, previously known as NA-120.

Maryam Nawaz, who also led the campaign of her ailing mother Kulsoom Nawaz in NA-120 last year will also contest from PP-173.

PML-N Lahore's president Malik Pervaiz WIL contest the election from NA-127, previously NA-123, against PTI's Jamshed Iqbal.

The PML-N has fielded Riaz Malik from NA-123, who would be contesting the election against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf's Mehar Wajid Azeem. Previously, Malik won the 2013 election from the same constituency, then known as NA-118.

The party has fielded Ahsan Iqbal from NA-78 Narowal, Khawaja Asif from NA-73 Sialkot, Rana Sanaullah from NA-106 and Abid Sher Ali from NA-108 Faisalabad.

Meanwhile, PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif has sought contact details from individuals willing to volunteer for the election campaign of the party.

Shehbaz, in a tweet, asked individuals to contact the party along with details of their respective districts and educational qualifications.

Complete List



Pakistani rupee rate against US Dollar, Euro, Pound, Riyal - Check 20 April forex rates

Pakistani currency remains marginally same against US Dollar and other currencies on April 20, 2024. US dollar was being quoted at 277.5 for buying and 280.5 for selling.

Euro comes down to 293 for buying and 296 for selling while British Pound stands at 342.25 for buying, and 345.65 for selling.

UAE Dirham AED was at 75.25 and Saudi Riyal's new rates was at 73.30. 

Today’s currency exchange rates in Pakistan - 20 April 2024

Source: Forex Association of Pakistan. (last update 09:00 AM)
Currency Symbol Buying Selling
US Dollar USD 277.5 280.5
Euro EUR 293 296
UK Pound Sterling GBP 342.5 346
U.A.E Dirham AED 75.2 75.9
Saudi Riyal SAR 73.3 74.05
Australian Dollar AUD 181 182.8
Bahrain Dinar BHD 740.55 748.55
Canadian Dollar CAD 201 203
China Yuan CNY 38.47 38.87
Danish Krone DKK 39.78 40.18
Hong Kong Dollar HKD 35.53 35.88
Indian Rupee INR 3.33 3.44
Japanese Yen JPY 1.86 1.94
Kuwaiti Dinar KWD 903.11 912.11
Malaysian Ringgit MYR 58.08 58.68
New Zealand Dollar NZD 164.22 166.22
Norwegians Krone NOK 25.61 25.91
Omani Riyal OMR 723.2 731.2
Qatari Riyal QAR 76.45 77.15
Singapore Dollar SGD 204.5 206.5
Swedish Korona SEK 25.31 25.61
Swiss Franc CHF 305.47 307.97
Thai Bhat THB 7.56 7.71


Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Sign up for Newsletter