KARACHI – On Wednesday an anti-terrorism court issued non-bailable arrest warrants for Amir Liaquat Hussain, Altaf Hussain and Farooq Sattar in cases related to hate speech and directed them to appear before the court on January 19.

Investigation officers of Super Highway, Milir City and Steel Mill police stations submitted three challans to the court against MQM-London chief Altaf Hussain, MQM-Pakistan head Farooq Sattar, Amir Liaqat Hussain, a media personality and others following the charges of hate speeches and attack on media houses.

Altaf Hussain, Farooq Sattar, Amir Liaquat Hussain, Khalid Maqbool Siddiquie and others have been declared as absconder in the challans. MQM leaders Qamar Mansoor, Kanwar Naveed Jameel and Shahid Pasha have also been named.