NEW DELHI (Staff Report) – In a thrilling match in the ICC World T20, India held their nerve by registering a thrilling one-run win over Bangladesh.

Chasing 147, Tamim Iqbal started off well and Shakib Al Hasan chipped in. With the equation boiling down to 11 runs off the last over, Hardik Pandya conceded two boundaries.

However, in the last couple of balls, Bangladesh lost their nerve and they lost three wickets to fall short. With this win, India stay alive.

India set a target of 147 for Bangladesh in 25th match of WT20.

Indian batting lineup as the Indian openers stabilized the team against Bangladesh setting up an opening partnership of 42 runs, although it was not an extensive one partnership by openers, but that was a pretty good start as well.

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to field against India in the 25th match of World T20 2016 here on Wednesday.

Related: Click Here For Live Streaming

Daily Pakistan Global Live Scorecard: 

India Squad:

MS Dhoni (c), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, Harbhajan Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Mohammed Shami, Pawan Negi, Ashish Nehra, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh

Bangladesh Squad:

Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Abu Hider, Al-Amin Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Nurul Hasan (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed

The Super 10 round comprises of 18 games, where two groups of fives teams each are fighting each other to qualify for semifinals. Top two teams from both groups will make it to semifinals. The round will conclude on March 28.

New Delhi and Mumbai will host the semi-finals on 30 and 31 March, respectively, while Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the venue of the 3 April finals. The women’s semi-finals and final will be followed by the men’s knock-out matches. There is a reserve day for the finals.

Earlier Bangladesh and Afghanistan qualified for the Super 10 round, remaining top teams of two groups in the qualifying round.