MUMBAI (Staff Report) – Australia is set to face off  Bangladesh in the 22nd match of World T20 2016 to be played today (Monday) at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

The match will start at 7:30pm (Indian Standard Time) and 7:00pm (Pakistan Standard Time).

Daily Pakistan Global Live Scorecard: 

Australia Squad:

Steve Smith (c), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Peter Nevill, Andrew Tye, Shane Watson, Adam Zampa

Bangladesh Squad:

Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Abu Hider, Al-Amin Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed, Imrul Kayes, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Muktar Ali, Shuvagata Hom

The Super 10 round comprises of 18 games, where two groups of fives teams each are fighting each other to qualify for semifinals. Top two teams from both groups will make it to semifinals. The round will conclude on March 28.

New Delhi and Mumbai will host the semi-finals on 30 and 31 March, respectively, while Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the venue of the 3 April finals. The women’s semi-finals and final will be followed by the men’s knock-out matches. There is a reserve day for the finals.

Earlier Bangladesh and Afghanistan qualified for the Super 10 round, remaining top teams of two groups in the qualifying round.

Pakistan at WT20:

Pakistan played Bangladesh on March 16 in the first of its Super 10 match. On March 19, Green Shirts faced off arch rival India at Kolkata’s Eden Garden stadium. It will play against New Zealand and Australia on March 22 and March 25 respectively.

Prize for WT20 Winners:

The men’s event will carry a total prize money of $5.6million, which is an 86 per cent increase from the 2014 tournament, while the total prize money for the women’s event is $400,000, which is a 122 per cent increase from the Bangladesh event.

Points Table Group 1:

Team                    Played          Won      Lost    Tied      N/R      Points
Sri Lanka                   2                    1             2          0              0             2
England                      2                    1             1          0              0             2
South Africa             2                    1             1          0              0             2
West Indies               2                    2            0          0              0            4
Afghanistan              2                    0           2           0              0            0

Points Table Group 2:

Team                    Played          Won      Lost    Tied      N/R      Points
Pakistan                      2                    1            1          0            0              2
India                             2                    1            1          0            0              2
Australia                    1                     0           1          0            0              0
New Zealand            2                     2           0         0            0              4
Bangladesh               1                     0           1          0            0              0

World T20 Schedule and Venues:

T20 (2)