KOLKATA (Staff Report) – Pakistan is set to face off Bangladesh while West Indies vs England match will be played on the second day of Super 10 round of ICC World T20 2016 on Wednesday (today).

The Pakistan vs Bangladesh match will be played at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium and second game will be held at Eden Gardens Cricket Stadium, Kolkata.

Related:  World T20 2016 Live Score: Pakistan face off Bangladesh in Super 10 match

The first match will start at 3:00pm (IST) and 2:30pm (PST) while West Indies vs England match at 7:30pm (Indian Standard Time) and 7:00pm (Pakistan Standard Time).

Earlier on Tuesday, New Zealand beat India by 47 runs in the opening Super 10 round match at Nagpur cricket stadium.

Daily Pakistan Global Live Scorecard: 

Pakistan Squad:

Shahid Afridi (c), Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Babr Azam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khalid Lateef, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Ahmad Shehzad, Mohammad Sami

Bangladesh Squad:

Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Abu Hider, Al-Amin Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed

West Indies Squad:

Darren Sammy (c), Samuel Badree, Sulieman Benn, Carlos Brathwaite, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Ashley Nurse, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Jerome Taylor

England Squad:

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Liam Dawson, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid. Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, James Vince, David Willey

The Super 10 round comprises of 18 games, where two groups of fives teams each will fight each other to qualify for semifinals. Top two teams from both groups will make it to semifinals. The round will conclude on March 28.

New Delhi and Mumbai will host the semi-finals on 30 and 31 March, respectively, while Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the venue of the 3 April finals. The women’s semi-finals and final will be followed by the men’s knock-out matches. There is a reserve day for the finals.

Earlier Bangladesh and Afghanistan qualified for the Super 10 round, remaining top teams of two groups in the qualifying round.

Pakistan at WT20:

Pakistan will play Bangladesh on March 16 in the first of its Super 10 match. On March 19, Green Shirts will face off arch rival India at Kolkata’s Eden Garden stadium. It will play against New Zealand and Australia on March 22 and March 25 respectively.

Prize for WT20 Winners:

The men’s event will carry a total prize money of $5.6million, which is an 86 per cent increase from the 2014 tournament, while the total prize money for the women’s event is $400,000, which is a 122 per cent increase from the Bangladesh event.

Points Table Group 1:

Team                    Played          Won      Lost    Tied      N/R      Points
Sri Lanka                   0                    0            0          0              0            0
England                      0                    0            0          0              0            0
South Africa             0                    0            0          0              0            0
West Indies              0                    0             0          0              0            0
Afghanistan              0                    0            0           0              0            0

Points Table Group 2:

Team                    Played          Won      Lost    Tied      N/R      Points
Pakistan                      0                    0            0          0            0            0
India                             1                    0              1          0            0            0
Australia                    0                     0            0          0            0            0
New Zealand             1                     1             0          0            0            2
Bangladesh               0                     0            0          0            0            0

World T20 Schedule and Venues:

T20 (2)