Second T20: Sri Lanka win toss, bat first

06:06 PM | 1 Aug, 2015
Second T20: Sri Lanka win toss, bat first
COLOMBO (Staff Report) - Sri Lanka on Saturday elected to bat first in final T20 game of two matches series against Pakistan in Colombo cricket stadium.

Sri Lankan captain Lasith Malinga, after winning the toss, said the pitch was favorable for batting and we would try to build a high score target. We have a good chance to level the two matches series, he added.

Malinga said that Angelo Mathews was not included in the team due to wrist injury.

Pakistani skipper Shahid Afridi said that no changes have been made in the playing eleven. He maintained that Sarfraz Ahmad is vice captain of the team however he is would not be playing the match.

Earlier Pakistan had won first T20 match of the series when Sri Lanka failed to chase a 176 run target while batting second.

Pakistan Team:

Mukhtar Ahmed, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi*, Mohammad Rizwan†, Anwar Ali, Imad Wasim, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Irfan

Sri Lanka Team:

MDKJ Perera†, TM Dilshan, DSNFG Jayasuriya, DM de Silva, MD Shanaka, TAM Siriwardana, CK Kapugedera, NLTC Perera, B Fernando, JDF Vandersay, SL Malinga*