World T20 2016 Final: West Indies, England to fight for title today

09:14 AM | 3 Apr, 2016
World T20 2016 Final: West Indies, England to fight for title today
KOLKATA (Staff Report) – In an bid to win World T20 title for second time, West Indies will Sunday (today) face off England in the World T20 2016 final match at Kolkata's Eden Gardens Cricket Stadium.

The match will begin at 7:00pm (Indian Standard Time) and 6:30pm (Pakistan Standard Time).

Related: Click Here For Live Streaming

Daily Pakistan Global Live Scorecard: 

England Squad:

Jason Roy, James Vince, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Moeen Ali, Eoin Morgan (c), Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Sam Billings, David Willey, Liam Plunkett, Reece Topley, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Liam Dawson.

West Indies Squad:

Darren Sammy (c), Samuel Badree, Sulieman Benn, Carlos Brathwaite, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Ashley Nurse, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Jerome Taylor

Earlier, first semifinal was played between England and New Zealand on Wednesday at New Delhi’s Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium. England won the match by seven wickets.

While in the second semifinal West Indies beat host India after a remarkable run chase of 193 in the given 20 overs.

Both England and West Indies have already won one World T20 title each. This will happen for first time in T20 history that any team will win mega event for second time.

Ten teams fought each other in Super 10 round to reach semifinals, after a qualifying round where Bangladesh and Afghanistan remained the two top teams.

The men’s event carries a total prize money of $5.6million, which is an 86 per cent increase from the 2014 tournament, while the total prize money for the women’s event is $400,000, which is a 122 per cent increase from the Bangladesh event.