ECP allots 2018 election symbols to 103 political parties

10:52 PM | 4 Jun, 2018
ECP allots 2018 election symbols to 103 political parties
ISLAMABAD - The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has allotted election symbols to 103 political parties for the upcoming 2018 general elections.

“In pursuance of the provision of the Election Act, 2017…the Election Commission of Pakistan is pleased to allot election symbols to political parties for 2018 general elections,” read an ECP notification issued on Monday.

The details of election symbols allotted to different political parties were as: Peoples Muslim League-Pakistan (Cup and Saucer], Pakistan Muslim League-Functional [Rose], Barabri Party Pakistan [Gate], Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Nazaryati Pakistan [Takhti], Pakistan Supreme Democratic [Diamond], Pakistan Freedom Movement [Date Tree], All Pakistan Muslim League-Jinnah [Bicycle], Majlis Wahdat-e-Muslimeen Pakistan [Tent], Awami Muslim League Pakistan [Ink Pot with Pen], Balochistan National Party-Awami [Camel], Pakistan People’s Party Parliamentarians [Arrow], Move on Pakistan [Ostrich], Jannat Pakistan Party [Fountain], Pakistan Muslim Alliance [Fish], Pak Sarzameen Party [Dolphin], Pakistan Muslim League-Zia [Helicopter], Jamhori Watan Party [Wheel], Balochistan National Party [Axe], Pakistan Justice and Democratic Party [Gavel], Roshan Pakistan League [Tortoise], Pakistan Muslim League-N [Tiger], Pakistan Human Party [Sun], Pakistan Quami Yakjehti Party [Peacock], Jamiat Ulema-e-Pakistan-Noorani [Key], Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf [Bat], Aam Awam Party [Wheat Bunch], Pakistan Welfare Party Olympic [Torch], Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan [Crane], Pakistan Fatah Party [Ship], and Hazara Democratic Party [Crescent].