Kejriwal sworn in as Delhi chief minister

05:19 PM | 14 Feb, 2015
Kejriwal sworn in as Delhi chief minister
NEW DELHI (Web Desk) - Newly elected Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) chief Arvind Kejriwal has sworn in as chief minister of Delhi state along with 6 other ministers.

On the occasion tens of thousands packed the sprawling Ramlila Maidan to witness the oath taking ceremony.

It was only the second swearing in of a Delhi CM to be held in the open. Kejriwal's first swearing-in ceremony in 2013 was also held in the open.

Families of senior AAP members, including Kejriwal and Manish Sisodia, attended the ceremony.

Cheering Aam Aadmi Party supporters started flocking to the ground in the heart of the capital right from the morning, and excitement ran high whenever a prominent party leader was spotted.