Asia Cricket Cup 2018: Full Schedule, Date, Time, Squads, Live Stream & Live Score

02:50 PM | 14 Sep, 2018
Asia Cricket Cup 2018: Full Schedule, Date, Time, Squads, Live Stream & Live Score
DUBAI - The 14th edition of the Asia Cup cricket tournament will be played in Abu Dhabi and Dubai, scheduled to start from September 15 to 28, 2018.

The Asia's mega event was originally set to be held in India but was shifted to the UAE because of strained relations between New Delhi and Islamabad. However, the defending champion India will face Pakistan on September 19.

The Cup reverts to its traditional 50-over ODI format this year after opting in 2016 for a Twenty20 competition, which India won.

The Emirates Cricket Board expects more than 25,000 cricket fans to attend. Teams from Pakistan, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan will take part in the competition along with a sixth one which will be determined in the playoffs that include UAE, Hong Kong, Nepal, Singapore, Malaysia, and Oman.

Matches Dates, Times & Venues 

Squads for Asia Cup, 2018


Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shan Masood, Sarfraz Ahmed(c), Shoaib Malik, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan, Usman Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Asif Ali, Mohammad Amir


Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, K Khaleel Ahmed

Sri Lanka

Angelo Mathews(c), Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Akila Dananjaya, Dilruwan Perera, Amila Aponso, Kasun Rajitha, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera, Lasith Malinga, Dinesh Chandimal


Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Ariful Haque, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider Rony, Nazmul Hossain Shanto


Asghar Afghan(c), Mohammad Shahzad, Ihsanullah Janat, Javed Ahmadi, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan, Najibullah Zadran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Aftab Alam, Samiullah Shenwari, Munir Ahmad, Sayed Shirzad, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Wafadar

Asia Cup 2018 Live Stream & Live Score in Pakistan

The live streaming and live score along with match updates would be available on Pakistan's most viewed website Daily Pakistan ( throughout the tournament.

Asia Cup 2018 TV Channels Broadcast Information

PTV Sports and Ten Sports will be available for live broadcasting in Pakistan and UAE. However, Star Sports will be the broadcaster in India and countries like Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan, Maldives, and Bhutan.

The complete list of TV Channels broadcasting Asia Cup is as under:

The tournament is a brilliant opportunity for all the non-Full members in the Asian region test themselves against each other and earns that elusive spot in the Asia Cup where they will be up against the full members in an elite competition.

The six teams that will be participating for the only vacant spot in the Asia Cup are Malaysia, Nepal, Oman, Hong Kong, Singapore and United Arab Emirates (UAE), with the qualifiers scheduled to take place in Malaysia. In total, three venues - Kinrara Oval, Bayuemas Oval and UKM Oval - have been picked by the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) to conduct these qualifiers.