Join our whatsapp channel for News Updates

ECP rejects Nawaz Sharif’s plea to withhold NA-15 election results

01:59 PM | 15 Feb, 2024
ECP rejects Nawaz Sharif’s plea to withhold NA-15 election results
Source: File Photo

ISLAMABAD – The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has rejected a plea filed by PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif seeking stay on election results in NA-15 Mansehra.

A two-member ECP bench headed by Chief Election Commissioner Sikandar Sultan Raja heard the petition. Although Nawaz Sharif's lawyers did not appear before the commission, the Returning Officer for NA-15 submitted his response to ECP.

The RO stated in his response that the results of the constituency were arranged according to Form 45.

After reviewing the returning officer's response, the election commission rejected the request to stop the notification of the successful candidate.

Nawaz Sharif's lawyers appeared late and requested not to turned down the petition and in response the ECP told him to file a fresh plea.

From NA-15 Mansehra, independent candidate Shahzad Gustasip, supported by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, defeated Nawaz Sharif in election 2024.

Daily Pakistan Global Web Desk


Pakistani rupee exchange rate to US dollar, Euro, Pound, Dirham, and Riyal - 24 April 2024 Forex Rates

Pakistani currency remains unchanged against US Dollar and other currencies on April 22, 2024 Monday in open market.

USD to PKR rate today

US dollar was being quoted at 277.4 for buying and 280.4 for selling.

Euro comes down to 293.2 for buying and 296.2 for selling while British Pound hovers at 339.5 for buying, and 343 for selling.

UAE Dirham AED was at 75 and Saudi Riyal's new rate was at 73.25. 

Today’s currency exchange rates in Pakistan - 24 April 2024

Currency Symbol Buying Selling
US Dollar USD 277.4 280.4
Euro EUR 293.2 296.2
UK Pound Sterling GBP 339.5 343
U.A.E Dirham AED 75 75.8
Saudi Riyal SAR 73.25 73.95
Australian Dollar AUD 181 182.8
Bahrain Dinar BHD 740.55 748.55
Canadian Dollar CAD 201 203
China Yuan CNY 38.47 38.87
Danish Krone DKK 39.78 40.18
Hong Kong Dollar HKD 35.53 35.88
Indian Rupee INR 3.33 3.44
Japanese Yen JPY 1.86 1.94
Kuwaiti Dinar KWD 903.11 912.11
Malaysian Ringgit MYR 58.08 58.68
New Zealand Dollar NZD 164.22 166.22
Norwegians Krone NOK 25.61 25.91
Omani Riyal OMR 723.2 731.2
Qatari Riyal QAR 76.45 77.15
Singapore Dollar SGD 204.5 206.5
Swedish Korona SEK 25.31 25.61
Swiss Franc CHF 305.47 307.97
Thai Bhat THB 7.56 7.71


Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Sign up for Newsletter