Pakistan vs Australia; 4th ODI on Sunday

04:46 PM | 21 Jan, 2017
Pakistan vs Australia; 4th ODI on Sunday
SYDNEY - The fourth One-Day International (ODI) between Pakistan and Australia will be played on Sunday at Sydney Cricket Ground.

Australia lead the five-match series 2-1. The match will start at 08:20 am Pakistan time, which corresponds to 01:20 pm Australian time, 03:20 GMT and 08:00 am according to Indian time.

Azhar Ali, after passing the fitness test, was declared fit and he will lead the team as captain in the fourth ODI at SCD.

Under Hafeez's captaincy, Pakistan won the second match while they lost the third to Australia. On the host side, Mitchell Starc is back, while Adam Zampa will also be pushing for inclusion for the first time in the series.

According to ESPN, the SCG is towards the tail-end of its busiest month of the season, so the surface may be a little on the tired side. Also, Sydney's weather forecast suggests fine, warm conditions.

Pakistan have beaten Australia four times in ODIs at the SCG, but the hosts have been victorious on each of the past five occasions.

Pakistan have been previously whitewashed 3-0 in the Test series by the Aussies.

Star Sports Select HD 2 is telecasting live action for viewers in Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, while Channel Nine is broadcasting in Australia, BT Sport in the UK and Willow Sports in the US.

Viewers in Pakistan and UAE can also watch the action on PTV Sports and Ten Sports.

Australia (possible) 1 David Warner, 2 Usman Khawaja, 3 Steven Smith (capt), 4 Peter Handscomb, 5 Travis Head, 6 Glenn Maxwell, 7 Matthew Wade (wk), 8 James Faulkner, 9 Pat Cummins, 10 Mitchell Starc, 11 Adam Zampa.

Pakistan (possible) 1 Azhar Ali (capt) 2 Mohammad Hafeez, 3 Sharjeel Khan, 4 Babar Azam, 5 Asad Shafiq, 6 Shoaib Malik, 7 Umar Akmal, 8 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 9 Imad Wasim, 10 Mohammad Amir, 11 Junaid Khan, 12 Hasan Ali.