Join our whatsapp channel for News Updates

LUX Style Awards 2021 unveils nominations for its 20th edition

07:41 PM | 26 Aug, 2021
LUX Style Awards 2021 unveils nominations for its 20th edition

KARACHI - This year the industry will celebrate two historic decades of Pakistan’s most coveted and anticipated annual awards.

The LUX Style Awards (LSA) true to its tradition, will honor excellence in the entertainment industry as the show marks the milestone of its 20th year.

 Asima Haq, Director for Beauty and Personal Care at Unilever Pakistan, said, “In 2001, the LUX Style Awards began as a platform to celebrate the incredible artistry and talent of Pakistan’s entertainment and performing arts industry. Congratulations to all nominees participating this year.”

Below is the list of categories under viewer’s choice and critics’ choice announced by the official LSA Awards Office- 

LUX Style Awards Nominations for 2021


Model of the year (Female)              

Fahmeen Ansari
Maha Tahirani
Mushk Kaleem
Nimra Jacob
Rubab Ali 

Model of the year (Male)     

Aimal Khan
Hasnain Lehri
Munsif Ali Khan
Sachal Afzal
Shahzad Noor

Achievement in Fashion Design - Bridal Couture                         

Fahad Hussayn
Hussain Rehar
Sana Safinaz
Shehla Chatoor
 Achievement in Fashion Design - Luxury Pret      

Hussain Rehar
Misha Lakhani
Nida Azwer
Sania Maskatiya                  

Achievement in Fashion Design - Pret       

Sania Maskatiya
Zaha by Khadijah Shah
Zara Shahjahan    

Best Menswear Designer      

Deepak n Fahad
Emraan Rajput
Ismail Farid
Jazib Qamar
Republic by Omar Farooq

Best Fashion Photographer 

Alee Hassan
MHM Studio
Natasha Zubair
Najam Mahmood
Shahbaz Shazi

Best Hair and Make-up Artist         

Fatima Nasir
Qasim Liaqat
Saima Bargfrede
Shoaib Khan
Sunil Nawab

Best Emerging Talent in Fashion

Aleena Naqvi – Fashion Photographer 
Rastah - RTW Pret brand
Sarah Zulfiqar – Female Model 
Trinette Lucas – Female Model 
Zayn Kamran – Fashion Photographer


Best Singer of the Year

Abbas Ali Khan for Mein Yeh Janoun Na 
Baluch Twins for Tazhn Teehaar
Khurram Iqbal for Dil Behelta Hai Kahan
Meesha Shafi for Sakal Ban
Mohammad Aizaz for Todi
Zeeshan Ali For Surkhwaab's Sanval

Best Song of the Year

Ayi Re by Haniya Aslam 
Haiderum by Gul Mohammad and Khurram Iqbal
Lighten Up by Sajid and Zeeshan 
Mein Ye Janoun Na by Abbas Ali Khan 
Tazhn Teehaar by Baluch Twins 
Teri Tasveer by Bayaan

Best Emerging Talent in Music

Ahsan Ali for Bulleya
Aziz Kazi for Shantaram
Mohammad Aizaz Sohail for Todi
Turab Ali Hashmi for Shyam Kalyan
Zahra Paracha for Tum Kaafi Ho

Best Video Director

Abdullah Kasumbi for Joona by Hassan Raheem
Hamza Bin Tahir for Teri Tasveer by Bayaan
Mahera Omar for Dilri Lutti Taen Yaar Sajan by Ustad Ameer Ali Khan
Umar Anwar for Dhoop by Kashmir 
Umar Riaz for Sakal Ban by Meesha Shafi and Mughal-e-Funk


Best TV Serial

Alif - Sana Shahnawaz, Samina Humayun Saeed and Amjad Rasheed
Deewangi - 7th Sky Entertainment
Ehd-e-Wafa - Momina Duraid and ISPR
Pyar Ke Sadqay - Momina Duraid and Moomal Shunaid
Raaz-e-Ulfat - 7th Sky Entertainment
Sabaat - Momina Duraid
Yeh Dil Mera - Momina Duraid

Best TV Director

Farooq Rind for Pyar Ke Sadqay
Haseeb Hasan for Alif
Saife Hasan for Ehd-e-Wafa
Siraj ul Haq for Raaz-e-Ulfat
Zeeshan Ahmed for Deewangi
Best TV Writer

Farhat Ishtiaq for Yeh Dil Mera
Maha Malik for Raaz-e-Ulfat
Mustafa Afridi for Ehd-e-Wafa
Umera Ahmed for Alif
Zanjabeel Asim Shah for Pyar Ke Sadqay

Best Female Actor - Critics

Hira Mani for Kashf
Mawra Hocane for Sabaat
Sajal Ali for Alif
Urwa Hocane for Mushk 
Yumna Zaidi for Pyar Ke Sadqay 

Best Female Actor – Viewer’s Choice

Ayeza Khan for Meherposh
Hiba Bukhari for Deewangi
Mawra Hocane for Sabaat
Saboor Ali for Fitrat
Sajal Ali for Alif
Yumna Zaidi for Pyar Ke Sadqay
Yumna Zaidi for Raaz-e-Ulfat

Best Male Actor - Critics

Ahad Raza Mir for Ehd-e-Wafa
Ahad Raza Mir for Yeh Dil Mera
Bilal Abbas for Pyar Ke Sadqay
Faysal Quraishi for Muqaddar
Hamza Ali Abbasi for Alif 

Best Male Actor - Viewer’s Choice

Ahad Raza Mir for Ehd-e-Wafa
Ahad Raza Mir for Yeh Dil Mera
Bilal Abbas for Pyar Ke Sadqay
Danish Taimoor for Deewangi
Faysal Quraishi for Muqaddar
Hamza Ali Abbasi for Alif
Imran Ashraf for Kahin Deep Jalay

Best Emerging Talent in TV

1.  Adnan Samad Khan for Ehd-e-Wafa 

2.  Ameer Gillani for Sabaat 

3.  Dur-e-Fishan Saleem for Dilruba 

4.  Nazish Jahangir for Kahin Deep Jaley 

5.  Pehlaaj Hassan for Alif 

 Best Original Soundtrack

Alif Bas, sung by Momina Mustehsan and Shuja Haider, composed by Shuja Haider in Alif
Ehd-e-Wafa k Naam Kiya, sung and composed by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan in Ehd-e-Wafa
O Zaalim, sung by Sahir Ali Bagga and Aima Baig, composed by Sahir Ali Bagga in Fitrat
Pyar Ke Sadqay, sung by Ahmed Jahanzaib, Alia Khan and Mahnoor Khan, composed by Ahmed Jahanzaib in Pyar Ke Sadqay
Tip Tip, sung by Naveed Nashad and Sajal Aly, composed by Naveed Nashad in Yeh Dil Mera
Yehi Tou Raaz-e-Ulfat Hai, sung by Aima Baig and Shani Arshad, composed by Shani Arshad in Raaz-e-Ulfat
Zindagi Paheli Hai, sung by Ali Sethi, composed by Naveed Nashad in Sabaat.

Moazzam Ishaq is a Pakistani influencer and freelance journalist. His areas of interest are entertainment, politics, and cricket. He can be reached on Twitter at @moazzamishaq


Pakistani rupee exchange rate to US dollar, Euro, Pound, Dirham, and Riyal - 24 April 2024 Forex Rates

Pakistani currency remains unchanged against US Dollar and other currencies on April 22, 2024 Monday in open market.

USD to PKR rate today

US dollar was being quoted at 277.4 for buying and 280.4 for selling.

Euro comes down to 293.2 for buying and 296.2 for selling while British Pound hovers at 339.5 for buying, and 343 for selling.

UAE Dirham AED was at 75 and Saudi Riyal's new rate was at 73.25. 

Today’s currency exchange rates in Pakistan - 24 April 2024

Currency Symbol Buying Selling
US Dollar USD 277.4 280.4
Euro EUR 293.2 296.2
UK Pound Sterling GBP 339.5 343
U.A.E Dirham AED 75 75.8
Saudi Riyal SAR 73.25 73.95
Australian Dollar AUD 181 182.8
Bahrain Dinar BHD 740.55 748.55
Canadian Dollar CAD 201 203
China Yuan CNY 38.47 38.87
Danish Krone DKK 39.78 40.18
Hong Kong Dollar HKD 35.53 35.88
Indian Rupee INR 3.33 3.44
Japanese Yen JPY 1.86 1.94
Kuwaiti Dinar KWD 903.11 912.11
Malaysian Ringgit MYR 58.08 58.68
New Zealand Dollar NZD 164.22 166.22
Norwegians Krone NOK 25.61 25.91
Omani Riyal OMR 723.2 731.2
Qatari Riyal QAR 76.45 77.15
Singapore Dollar SGD 204.5 206.5
Swedish Korona SEK 25.31 25.61
Swiss Franc CHF 305.47 307.97
Thai Bhat THB 7.56 7.71


Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Sign up for Newsletter