Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Royal Challengers Bangalore to win IPL 2016 title

09:46 AM | 29 May, 2016
Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Royal Challengers Bangalore to win IPL 2016 title
BENGALURU (Staff Report) – Sunrisers Hyderabad won  the Indian Premier League Edition 9 title by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final match at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru on Sunday.

Hyderabad won the toss and elected to bat, setting a 209-run target for Bangalore at the loss of 7 wickets.

The match started at 8:00pm Indian Standard Time and 7:30pm Pakistan Standard Time.

Daily Pakistan Global Live Scorecard:

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad:

V Kohli (Captain), VR Aaron, AN Ahmed, S Aravind, S Badree, STR Binny, YS Chahal, AB de Villiers, P Dubey, CH Gayle, TM Head, Iqbal Abdulla, KM Jadhav, AK Karnewar, SN Khan, VS Malik, Mandeep Singh, AF Milne, Parvez Rasool, HV Patel, KL Rahul, KW Richardson, Sachin Baby, MA Starc, V Tokas, SR Watson, D Wiese.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad:

DA Warner (Captain), A Ashish Reddy, RK Bhui, Bipul Sharma, TA Boult, BCJ Cutting, S Dhawan, MC Henriques, DJ Hooda, S Kaul, B Kumar, A Mithun, EJG Morgan, Mustafizur Rahman, A Nehra, NV Ojha, V Shankar, KV Sharma, BB Sran, TL Suman, AP Tare, KS Williamson, Yuvraj Singh.

IPL 2016:

The world’s largest T20 league was held over 51 days, having as many as 60 matches between the 8 participating teams.

All matches were be played in different cities, such as Mumbai, Rajkot, Pune, Mohali Bangalore, Kolkata, Hyderabad and Raipur, with each city being represented by one participating team.

There were 56 group level matches, where top four teams qualified for three playoffs. AT this stage Royal Challengers Bangalore beat Gujarat Lions to reach final. While Kolkata Knight Riders and Gujarat Lions were eliminated by Sunrisers Hyderabad in second and third playoffs respectively.