#LSA15: Lux Style Awards 2015 ceremony tonight

10:26 AM | 30 Sep, 2015
#LSA15: Lux Style Awards 2015 ceremony tonight
KARACHI (Staff Report) - The ceremony of 14th Lux Style Award Show is being held in Karachi tonight amid presence of Pakistan's top celebrities from Pakistani entertainment industry.

More Related: ‘Jawani Phir Nahi Ani’ breaks record of ‘Furious 7′

The award shows features as many as 24 categories from the fields of Fashion, Music, Film and TV and most voted nominees will be awarded during the ceremony.

More Related: #LSA15 in a glance: Mahira, Fawad, Urwa Hocane, Ali Zafar, Ayesha Omar, Ayeza, Meera and many others gather at LuX Style Awards 2015

Farhan Saeed at the rehearsals of #LSA2015! For more updates follow us on Snapchat @LSA-2015

Posted by Lux Style Awards on Tuesday, September 29, 2015

More Related: Lux Style Awards 2015: ‘Na Maloom Afraad’ declared best film, Javaid Sheikh best actor and Ayeza Khan best TV actress

According to Facebook page of LSA15' the ceremony involves mind-blowing characters and performances by Pakistan's leading stars such as Moamar Rana, Resham Khan, Meera, Ayesha Omar, Urwa Hocane and Noor Bukhari.

More Related: Sonam Kapoor, Salman Khan share first look of their upcoming ‘Prem Ratan Dhan Payo’

Urwa Hocane will be performing at #LSA2105! Can you guess the name of the song that she'll be performing on?

Posted by Lux Style Awards on Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Country's super hit Humsafar couple Fawad Khan and Mahira Khan will be hosting the mega event along with Yasser Hussain and several others.

Ayesha Omar l On-Stage RehearsalsMulti-talented Ayesha Omer has been wowing us with her drop-dead good looks, but tomorrow she'll be setting the stage on fire with her amazing dance moves! Are you ready for her breathtaking performance? #1Daytogo #LSA2015

Posted by Lux Style Awards on Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Leading singers including Atif Aslam, Ali Zafar, Farhan Saeed and Asrar will also rock the ceremony.

Noor Bukhari will be performing live tomorrow at #LSA2015! Do you think she's performing solo? Let us know in the comments below.

Posted by Lux Style Awards on Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Here are the nominations for Lux Style Awards 2015


Model of the Year (Female)

  1. Amna Baber
  2. Amna Ilyas
  3. Cybil Chaudhry
  4. Fayezah Ansari
  5. Nadia Ali
  6. Nooray Bhatti

Model of the year ( Male)

  1. Athar Amin
  2. Jahan-e-Khalid
  3. Sharjeel Baig
  4. Shehzad Noor
  5. Waleed Khalid

Best Fashion Photographer

  1. Abdullah Haris
  2. Ayaz Anis
  3. Guddu Shani
  4. NFK Photography
  5. Rizwan-ul-Haq

Best Hair & Make-up

  1. Maram Aabroo
  2. Nabila
  3. Natasha Khalid at Natasha’s salon
  4. Raana Khan
  5. Shammal Qureishi at Toni & Guy, Lahore

Best Emerging Talent

  1. Hasnain Lehri (Model)
  2. Mahgul Rashid (Designer)
  3. Muzi Sufi (Photographer)
  4. Sadaf Kanwal (Model)
  5. Saira Shakira (Designers)

Best Fashion Design (Pret)

  1. Daaman
  2. Gulabo
  3. Nida Azwer
  4. Sana Safinaz
  5. Sania Maskatiya

Best Fashion Design (Lawn)

  1. Elan
  2. Kayseria
  3. Khaadi
  4. Maria B
  5. Sana Safinaz

Best Fashion Design (Luxury Pret)

  1. Khadijah Shah at Elan
  2. Maheen Karim at Maheen Karim
  3. Sana Safinaz at Sana Safinaz
  4. Shamaeel Ansari at Shamaeel Ansari
  5. Shehla Chatoor at Shehla Chatoor

Best Fashion Design (Bridal)

  1. Fahad Hussayn
  2. Misha Lakhani
  3. Nomi Ansari
  4. Sana Safinaz
  5. Sania Maskatiya

Best Menswear Designer

  1. Ahmed Bham
  2. Deepak Parwani
  3. Hassan Sheheryar Yasin
  4. Ismail Farid
  5. Republic by Omar Farooq


Best Film

  1. Dukhtar
  2. Na Maloom Afraad

Best Film Director

  1. Afia Nathaniel for Dukhtar
  2. Nabeel Qureshi for Na Maloom Afraad

Best Film Actor

  1. Fahad Mustafa for Na Maloom Afraad
  2. Javed Sheikh Na Maloom Afraad
  3. Mohsin Abbas for Na Maloom Afraad
  4. Salman Shahid for Na Maloom Afraad

Best Film Actress

  1. Saleha Aref for Dukhtar
  2. Samiya Mumtaz for Dukhtar
  3. Urwa Hocain for Na Maloom Afraad


Album of the Year

  1. Andholan by Mekaal Hasan
  2. Dareeche by Zoe Viccaji
  3. Tamaam Alam Mast by Abbas Ali Khan

Song of the Year

  1. Badnaam by Sibti & Spoonful
  2. Billi by Saima Iqbal in Na Maloom Afraad
  3. Nadiya Par Par Karke by Jimmy Khan
  4. Roiyaan by Farhaan Saeed
  5. Sub Akho Ali Ali by Asrar

Best Original Sound Tracks

  1. Afia Nathaniel / Muhammad Khalid Ali for Ya Reham Maula (Film: Dukhtar)
  2. Fizza Ali Meerza / Nabeel Qureshi for Billi (Film: Na Maloom Afraad)
  3. Saad Sultan for Liayan Liayan (Drama: Jackson Heights)
  4. Six Sigma Productions for Nazdeekiyaan (Drama: Nazdeekiyaan)

Best Music Video Director

  1. Adnan Kandhar for Dil Main Chumke by JOSH
  2. Aflatoon for Itni Chikni by Moroo/Ali Gul Pir
  3. Shahbaz Shigri / Ayesha Akhtar for Exploding Heart by Adil Omar
  4. Sohail Javed for Tharki Sala by Annie Khalid
  5. Yasir Jaswal for Roiyaan by Farhan Saeed

Best Emerging Talent (Singer)

  1. Masooma
  2. Sara Haider
  3. Shajie Hassan
  4. Young Stunners
  5. Zunair Khalid


Best TV Play

  1. Asmano Peh Likha on Geo Entertainment
  2. Chup Raho on ARY Digital
  3. Main Bushra on ARY Digital
  4. Marasim on A plus
  5. Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
  6. Shikwa on ARY Digital

Best TV Actor

  1. Azfar Rehman for New York sey New Karachi
  2. Faisal Qureishi for Bashar Momin
  3. Firdous Jamal for Pyare Afzal
  4. Hamza Ali Abbasi for Pyare Afzal
  5. Jibran for Chup Raho

Best TV Actress

  1. Aiza Khan for Pyare Afzal
  2. Saba Hamid for Pyare Afzal
  3. Saba Qamar for Sannata
  4. Sajjal for Sannata
  5. Sanam Jung for Meray Humdum Meray Dost

Best TV Writer

  1. Khalil ur Rehman for Pyare Afzal
  2. Saji Gul for Sannata
  3. Sameera Fazal for  Chup Raho
  4. Sanam Mehdi for Main Bushra
  5. Zanjabeel Asim for Marasim

Best TV Director

  1. Kashif Nisaar for Sannata
  2. Mohsin Mirza for Asmano Pay Likha
  3. Nadeem Baig for Pyare Afzal
  4. Rubina Ashraf for Shikwa
  5. Yasir Nawaz for Shaq