KARACHI (Staff Report) – Pakistani film ‘Na Maloom Afraad’ has been declared best movie of the year at Lux Style Awards 2015 while veteran actor Javaid Shaikh won best film actor award, with Hamza Ali Abbasi and Ayeza Khan winning the best TV actor awards for male and female category respectively. The couple’s drama ‘Payare Afzal’ was also announced as the best drama of the year.

More Related: Sonam Kapoor, Salman Khan share first look of their upcoming ‘Prem Ratan Dhan Payo’

Embedded image permalinkEmbedded image permalink

More Related: ‘Jawani Phir Nahi Ani’ breaks record of ‘Furious 7′

Syed Noor and Musarrat Misbah were both honoured with lifetime achievement awards on the occasion.

The awards show featured as many as 24 categories from the fields of Fashion, Music, Film and TV and most voted nominees were awarded during the ceremony.

Amna Ilyas

The ceremony involves mind-blowing acts and performances by Pakistan’s leading stars such as Moamar Rana, Resham Khan, Meera, Ayesha Omar, Urwa Hocane, Noor Bukhari and many others.

Ayesha Omar

Country’s super hit Humsafar couple Fawad Khan and Mahira Khan were seen hosting the mega event along with Yasser Hussain and several others such as Ali Zafar and Nadia Hussain.

Embedded image permalink

Leading singers including Atif Aslam, Ali Zafar, Farhan Saeed, Amjad Sabri and Asrar also rocked the ceremony.

Sadaf Kanwal

He is the complete list of award winners:

Model of the Year (Female)
Amna Ilyas

Model of the year ( Male)
Shehzad Noor

Best Fashion Photographer
NFK Photography

Best Hair & Make-up

Best Emerging Talent
Sadaf Kanwal (Model)

Best Fashion Design (Pret)
Sana Safinaz

Best Fashion Design (Lawn)
Sana Safinaz

Best Fashion Design (Luxury Pret)
Sana Safinaz at Sana Safinaz

Best Fashion Design (Bridal)
Nomi Ansari

Best Menswear Designer
Ismail Farid


Best Film
Na Maloom Afraad

Best Film Director
Nabeel Qureshi for Na Maloom Afraad

Best Film Actor
Javed Sheikh for Na Maloom Afraad

Best Film Actress
Saleha Aref for Dukhtar


Album of the Year
Dareeche by Zoe Viccaji

Song of the Year
Roiyaan by Farhaan Saeed

Best Original Soundtrack
Fizza Ali Meerza / Nabeel Qureshi for Billi (Film: Na Maloom Afraad)

Best Music Video
Adnan Kandhar for Dil Main Chumke by JOSH

Best Emerging Talent (Singer)
Sara Haider


Best TV Play
Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital

Best TV Actor
Hamza Ali Abbasi for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital

Best TV Actress
Aiza Khan for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital

Best TV Writer
Khalil ur Rehman Qamar for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital

Best TV Director
Nadeem Baig for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital

Lifetime Achievement Award (Male)
Syed Noor

Lifetime Achievement Award (Female)
Musarrat Misbah