LAHORE – The interim chief minister of Punjab, Dr Hasan Askari has expanded the provincial cabinet by inducting four more members.

The new cabinet members took oath from Governor Punjab Malik Muhammad Rafique Rajwana at a ceremony held at the Governor House.

The new inductee include Saeedullah Babar, Sardar Ilyas Itanve, Nauman Kabir and Chaudhary Faisal Mushtaq Their induction will bring the number of cabinet members to 10.

Six-member interim Punjab cabinet takes oath

Nauman Kabir will take charge as minister for labour and human resource and local development transport, Babar will be heading minister for housing and physical planning, Ilyas has been given agriculture and planning and development portfolio and Mushtaq will be the education minister.

Earlier, a six-member cabinet of caretaker Chief Minister Punjab Hasan Askari took oath on June 11 at a ceremony held at the Governor House.

The six-member cabinet comprised privatisation commission consultant Waqas Riaz, former chairman of Water and Power Development Authority (WAPDA) Zafar Mahmood, former Inspector-General of Punjab Shaukat Javed, and former provincial minister of excise and taxation Zia Haider Rizvi. The remaining two members are the former president of the Lahore chamber of commerce Anjum Nisar and Jawwad Sajid.